After my last post regarding Bachelor Brad & Emily I had a very interesting conversation with my wife that I thought might be great to share here. As you will remember if you have read my last post or seen the July 11th interview with Emily Maynard, the details concerning Brad and Emily’s break up are somewhat ambiguous. What is certain, however, is that the contact harassment of the media and paparazzi did not help their relationship.

I asked for your thoughts about this and my wife had an interesting comment: perhaps this interview was a publicity stunt meant to divert the media and paparazzi attention so that Brad and Emily could continue to work on their relationship outside of the public eye? This may explain the ambiguity in Emily’s interview.

Whatever the case, I comment the couple for striving to work on their relationship, I commend Emily for refusing to move too fast (i.e. move in with Brad right away) and I commend the bravery it takes to live life with constant harassment by the media (something most of us have no concept of).

Hopefully Brad and Emily will both find happiness once the attention shifts to Ashley Hebert and her pending engagement to one of the three remaining guys!

